Serve 2017-03-10T21:57:49+00:00

If anyone serves Me, let him follow Me; and where I am, there My servant will be also. If anyone serves Me, him My Father will honor.  – John 12:26

Being part of a family of faith is not just about being ministered to; it is also about being a servant! How will you serve?

Serve Application
Job Openings

OPPORTUNITES TO SERVE

 Sunday Services

TECH TEAM –
Audio, Video, Lighting, Lyrics
Brad Wise: brad@ccskent.org

WORSHIP TEAM –
Musicians, Vocalists
Shawn Loomis: shawn@ccskent.org

PRAYER/RESPONSE TEAM –
Pray with people after the service
Kevin Day: kevin@ccskent.org

SPANISH TRANSLATION TEAM –
Translate the sermon into Spanish
Marleny Valiente: mvperez1276@gmail.com

Children’s Ministry

PARADISE POINT TEAM
Teacher/assistants, security desk/potty patrol, worship leaders, floater, new families’ login
Lindsey Hunt: lindsey@ccskent.org

SURF CLUB TEAM
Bible, Games, Crafts, Group Leaders
Roslyn Green: roslyn@ccskent.org

Youth

MIDDLE SCHOOL
Bible Teachers, Small Group Leaders, Tech Team
Josh Lobeck: josh@ccskent.org

HIGH SCHOOL
Bible Teachers, Small Group Leaders, Tech Team
John Martin: john@ccskent.org

YOUTH WORSHIP TEAM –
Musicians, Vocalists
Ryan Overall: rjoverall@msn.com

Hospitality

CONNECT TEAM –
Answer questions and assist with sign ups
Gerrit Hoeks: gerrit@ccskent.org

GREETERS –
Smile, Say “Hello”, Hand out bulletins
Paul Hoeks: paul@ccskent.org

USHERS/SECURITY –
Seat people, Keep watch, Eliminate distractions
Chris Walker: walkerchristo@yahoo.com

CAFE TEAM –
Make coffee, take payment, be friendly
Stefanie Mendenhall: stefnlt@comcast.net

BUILDING ATTENDANT (lobby/bathrooms):
Help keep things tidy on Sunday
Ronald Warren: ronald@ccskent.org

PANERA TEAM –
Pick up bread from Panera and display on table
Dave Loft: dloft632@hotmail.com

BUS MINISTRY –
Drive the bus or assist in picking up seniors
Larry Mullins: twenty4twice@yahoo.com

PARKING TEAM –  Leader TBD
Help people find parking and keep them dry
Willing to lead the team?
Contact: gerrit@ccskent.org

During the Week

SENIOR MINISTRY –
Luncheon Cooks/Decorators, Visitation, Hospital Transportation, and more.
Elizabeth Comeaux: ecomeaux_333@hotmail.com

COMMUNITY MEAL –
Kitchen Crew, Servers, Table Hosts, and more.
Mijal Family: mijalfamily@hotmail.com

MEALS MINISTRY –
Cook meals and deliver to those in need
Marty Mullins: smartym@comcast.net

KITCHEN MINISTRY –
Help cook and serve for special events
Marty Mullins: smartym@comcast.net

EGROUP LEADER –
Lead a 9-week small group
Paul Hoeks: paul@ccskent.org

BUILDING MAINTENANCE/APPEARANCE –
Help fix things when they break
Bobby Cruz: bobby@ccskent.org

SET UP AND TEAR DOWN –
Help get things ready for events
Ronald Warren: ronald@ccskent.org

ADMINISTRATION –
Keep us organized and effective
Trisha Del Valle: trisha@ccskent.org

COLLEGE AGE MINISTRY
Help plan events for young adults
Torrie Lopez: victorriaself@gmail.com

CREATIVE TEAM
Social Media, Stories Team, Stage Design, Announcements, etc.
Gerrit Hoeks: gerrit@ccskent.org

VIDEO –
Shooting, Editing, Acting
Tommy Gracey: tommy@ccskent.org

GRAPHIC DESIGN –
Design promotional and branding materials
Liam Mears: liam@ccskent.org

PHOTOGRAPHY –
Capture events and host photo booths
Brad Wise: brad@ccskent.org

CHRISTMAS BLESSINGS –
Help organize our Christmas outreach
Stephanie Gilbert: steph.gilbert01@gmail.com

BULLETIN FOLDERS –
Fold our monthly bulletin
Dick & Barb Suchland – suchland@exede.net

IT TEAM – Leader TBD
Help keep all the technology running smoothly
Contact: bobby@ccskent.org

Outside of CCS

WORLD RELIEF/CULTURAL COMPANION –
Be a neighbor to those new to our country
Holly Andrews: hollyannandrews@gmail.com

KENT ELEMENTARY / AFTER SCHOOL CLUB –
Get involved in adopting Kent Elementary
Stephanie Gilbert: steph.gilbert01@gmail.com

COMMUNITY NORTHWEST/APARTMENT
Reach out to our neighbors at the Atrium Apts.
MINISTRY – Brad Wise: brad@ccskent.org